2018 Dancing With Our Stars a Success!

And the Winners Are…

Desert Diamond Casinos & Entertainment 2018 People’s Choice Award: This award is given to the Star that raises the most money through tax-deductible “votes”: Erin Stockellburg

Nightclub 2-Step: (audience choice and judges choice): Chris Lechner

Foxtrot: (audience choice and judges choice): Lindsay Welch

West Coast Swing:  (audience choice and judges choice): Dr. Dorothy Gilbertson-Dahdal

Tango:  (audience choice and judges choice): Lisa Shriner Lewis

Rumba:  (audience choice and judges choice): Brittany Mazure


 Our Stars:

Lisa S. Lewis, Waterfall & Economidis
Chris Lechner,  Lechner Construction
Kasey Hill, Greater Tucson Leadership
Brittany Mazur, UA Health Sciences
Joyce Norman, Tucson Affiliate of the WOC Nurses Society
Erin Stockellburg, Canyon’s Crown
Lindsay Welch, Autus Strategies
Jeremy Welch, U.S. Army
Mario De La Fuente, (wife owns Mystic Rhythms)
Dr. Dorothy Gilbertson, University of Arizona, Radiology
Brian Paradis, Asst. Principal/Athletic Director of Tortolita MS
Cathie Batbie-Loucks, KVOA News Director

Professional Dance Instructors:

Matt Kellar,  Dream Dance Tucson
Andrew Piorkowski, Studio West- Independent Instructor
Peter Lisanti, Mystic Rhythms Ballroom
Mick Milligan, Milligan Dancesport LLC
Miro Tymosiak, Miro’s Dance Studio
Mike D’Amico
Oleksii Lytvyn, Mystic Rhythms Ballroom
Carly Booth, Mystic Rhythms Ballroom
Zhenya Docuchaeva, Dream Dance Tucson
Ramona Daniel, Studio West
Jessica Harris
Amanda Skaff,
Tucson Movement Arts


Terry Schmoyer, Fatcat Ballroom & Dance Co.
Melissa Alejandra
Joey Rogers,
Dancing in the Streets

Committee:  Johanna O’Dell, Dan Moxley, Wendy Miller, Lisa High, Craig High, Selina Herrera, Jennette Titone, Michael Titone, Ana Guerrera, Debbie Ohlrich

Sponsors make it all possible! Thank you:

People’s Choice Award Sponsor:

DDC Logo-Update-CMYK-2768

Gold Star Sponsors:


Bronze Star Sponsors:

  • Francis Chapin Foundation
  • Hughes Federal Credit Union
  • SavOn Flowers
  • Southwest Gas
  • Stifel Financial

SAVE THE DATE: Saturday, April 20, 2019

2017 Dancing With Our Stars

2016 Dancing With Our Stars

2015 Dancing With Our Stars

2014 Dancing With Our Stars

2013 Dancing With Our Stars

2012 Dancing With Our Stars